Posted by: amyedwards | August 16, 2007

Thankful Thursday

Since I get to read what all of my other blogging friends are thankful for on Thursdays, thought I would get on board and share my blessings!  I’ll try to upload a nice little graphic between now and next Thursday!  Here goes:

1.  My family, of course!  I have a great husband and 3 amazing children.

2.  My extended family.  I am so grateful to have a wonderful relationship with my parents, my step-parents, my in-laws, my siblings, and so many neices and nephews!  And they all live locally!

3.  My friends.  I’ve been known to be extremely merciful and maintain friendships even when, for my own good, I probably shouldn’t.  I can truly say that at this point in my life, I know what my TRUE friendships are.  Those that fall into that category are precious to me!

4.  My church.  I am so thankful for a great church.  We’re blessed to have a pastor that we can trust.  For me personally, I can trust him because he is honest with the congregation.  He doesn’t pretend to be perfect and is quick to point out his own weaknesses and temptations.  That’s refreshing!

5.  A Christian school to send my children to.  I’m so thankful that we have a school only 10 minutes from my house where my children can learn all that they need academically, while reinforcing the spiritual things we are teaching at home.  Noah came home from school yesterday telling us that he wanted to have special family time, sitting on the couch while Daddy reads the Bible. 

Responses

  1. Loved your edition of thankful thursday. We are so truly blessed.

  2. Great post! I can’t say that about all the family of my stepmother. What a blessing.


Leave a Reply

Categories

