Posted by: amyedwards | August 21, 2007

School Days!

1st Day of School; 1st day of School  August 13th was Noah and Colby’s 1st day of school.  (I know, I’m a little behind on blogging, but I wanted to post the picture, of course, and I was out of space!)  Noah is now in Kindergarten.  He goes all day (8:30 to 3:00), Monday thru Friday.  Colby is in the young 3 year old class.  He is only there on Monday and Wednesday from 8:30 to 12:00. 

They were both so excited to be starting school.  They had already met their teachers and seen their classrooms.  At 6:45 Monday morning, they both came down the stairs completely dressed.  They couldn’t wait to leave.  I, myself, not so excited!  I had gotten a little teary-eyed the weekend before just thinking about my baby being in Kindergarten and my other baby starting.  I knew I was going to have a hard time.  But, if my own anxieties weren’t bad enough, Noah broke down during breakfast.  He was so excited, but still had some nervous fears.  While sobbing, he told me that he just wanted to stay with me.  That he didn’t want to be gone all day.  You can imagine I was sobbing too at that point!  Anyway, we both survived it!  Colby had had his moment at orientation the week before, so he was fine the first day!  Thankfully, they are both loving school now (and, I’m loving the one-on-one time with Addilyn)!

Responses

  1. Well, I was crying until I opened the picture of Colby from behind. His backpack is as big as he is! LOL!!! 🙂

  2. What sweet babies! Have to agree about Colby’s backpack, that cracked me up!

    FYI, Cooper has been asking about the boys a lot lately. He is beginning to understand the difference in GA and NC, and who lives where. He told me over the weekend that he wanted to see Noah and Colby. And he actually said Noah and not Noney! Miss you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

