Posted by: amyedwards | September 6, 2007

Thankful Thursday

                                                                Thankful Thursday

1.  I’m finished with my consigment sale headache!  Now I just wait for the check.

2.  I get to go and scrapbook tomorrow night!

3.  I’ve had a couple of new blog readers in the last week or so – and they don’t feel obligated to read because I’ve never even met them!!!

4.  Noah is doing great in school this year.  Assuming he gets a star tomorrow for behavior, he will have gone 2 whole weeks with all stars!!!  If you knew what kind of year we had last year, you would rejoice with me.  What a difference a little structure can make!!!

5.  Colby’s room is now painted and decorated!  We moved into our house almost 2 years ago.  We immediately decorated Noah’s room because we already had the stuff from the previous house.  Then Addilyn was born, so her room came next.  I’ve since felt like Colby (my middle child) was slighted!  Not anymore!!!  His room is now painted and he has new bedding and decorations!  He loves it!!!  I’ll post pictures later!

Responses

  1. Yeah for your thankful thoughts. Yeah for Noah and the behavior at school! Always a great feeling. Congrats on the room deco. I love that feeling of seeing them smile and be happy when they get a “new room”. Your thoughts are wonderful!!

  2. Yeah, all stars!!! I bet Colby is excited to have a newly painted and decorated room. An awesome list, have a great weekend.

  3. Thats why I gave up on consignment sales. By the way, interested in some girls clothes-ha.


Leave a Reply

Categories

