Posted by: amyedwards | September 10, 2007

Happy Birthday To Me . . .

Okay, so I’m a little late on this post, given that my birthday was August 28th.  But, I’ve been waiting until now to post about it for a very good reason.  I probably should be saving this for a Thankful Thursday, but if I wait until then, I might be too busy and not post it at all!  Are you dying to know what I’m talking about?  Here goes . . .

My sweet husband and children gave me a scrapbook weekend getaway to the Ritz Carlton at Reynold’s Plantation for this coming weekend!  And, not only do I get to go, but he prearranged it for my dear friend, Jodi, to come along with me.   I am so excited!!!   He has arranged for us to stay in a very nice room and have all the room service, spa treatments, etc. that my heart desires!!!  So, how much scrapbooking do you think we’ll get done?  That remains to be seen!  Between eating, sleeping, massages, and relaxing by the pool, I’m just not sure.  Does anyone want to hold me accountable for at least 10 pages?

Anyway, I am stoked!  (Do people still say that word?)  We will be leaving Friday and returning on Sunday.  I can’t wait to tell you all about it!  A humongous thank you to my sweet husband for being willing to stay at home with our 3 children while I pamper myself.  I couldn’t have asked for a better birthday present!  And, thank you to Jodi’s husband for being willing to share her with me!

Responses

  1. Happy Birthday, Amy! Have a great time!

  2. You guys will have such a great time. I will not hold you accountable for pages-have fun doing all the other stuff. You can do pages at home!

  3. I think we should at least do 10. Or Chanch may not be willing to do it again next year!

    (I’m stoked too!!!)

  4. Happy Belated B-day and Congrats on the trip! I can’t wait to hear the details. Keep a close eye on Jodi, she can get a little out of hand sometimes 🙂 I’m only kiddin’, well kinda!

    PS. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Come back soon!!

  5. Did not realize this was a scrapbooking weekend. Guess you better do a few pages!

  6. Your husband is so thoughtful!! Hope it’s the best birthday yet! I love scrapbooking, too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

