Posted by: amyedwards | September 18, 2007

Wow, What A Weekend!!!

So, a few posts ago I told you about the birthday present my husband and children gave me!  Well, I’m back from my fabulous weekend, and I can’t tell you how awesome it was.  I had a great time with my friend, Jodi.  We ate great food,  relaxed by the lake, enjoyed a 90 minute hot stone massage (if you’ve never had one, you should), stayed up late scrapbooking, and even slept until 10:00 Sunday morning!  Did I mention chocolate covered strawberries?  Anyway, for those of you wondering how much scrapbooking I got done, my final page count was 16!  Pretty good, I think! 

Unfortunately, however, I came home to a house full of sick children.  My sweet husband, not wanting me to worry or put a damper on my weekend, decided not to tell me until I was on my way home Sunday that our 3 year old, Colby, was sick with bronchitis.  My husband took him to the doctor Saturday morning.  Then, Sunday night, my oldest got up in the middle of the night with a sore throat.  So, Monday the doctor was nice enough to call in the same antibiotic for him.  Later that afternoon, my baby started running a fever. 

So, welcome back to reality for me!  It was nice while it lasted!

Responses

  1. I am so sorry to hear that your babies are sick. I’m also glad to hear that you had a great weekend. At least you came home rested, refreshed, and ready to tackle whatever life throws at you. Oh, as for my early rising, I am a morning person by nature, and I know that not everyone is. We all have to do what works best for us! Glad you’re back and I look forward to reading about what’s going on with you.

  2. SOOOO glad you had such a good time AND got some pages done!

  3. […] 1. Coolest birthday you remember:  This past birthday, my husband sent me and a friend (Jodi) to a nice resort for a weekend of scrapbooking, room service, and massages!  You can read all about it here. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

