Posted by: amyedwards | October 22, 2007

A great read!

If you know me at all, you know that I don’t enjoy reading!  I have read very few books in their entirety, and I can assure you that if I finished them, they are great books!  I have to be captured from the very get-go in order to continue on.  Of course, I am usually always reading some devotional book and/or a book regarding rearing children or something of the sort.  But it has been years since I read a book just for pleasure.

All of that said, I just finished a great book.  My sister,  Kerri, loves to read.  She is always in the middle of a book.  When she finished My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult she couldn’t stop talking about it.  And, I knew that if it made her cry, it had to be my kind of book!  Anyway, she passed it on to me.  But when I saw that it was over 400 pages, I was a bit turned off.  However, she declared that if I didn’t read it for myself, that she was going to at least read the last chapter to me.  That’s how good she thought it was! 

So, last week when I had time to kill in the ER, I started the book.  I just finished it tonight, and I’m so glad I read it!  It is a great book, addressing the controversial subject of stem cell research.  And the ending catches you be complete surprise!  

If you’re looking for something good to read, this is the book for you! 

Responses

  1. I am in the middle of at least 3 books at any given moment. However, when I finish one I’ll have to put this on my list. And what have you been doing the past two weeks? Anything exciting?

  2. Awesome…another book to add to the list. At some point, I need to read faster than I add!!!

  3. I’m right there with you, Amy. I like to read it just has to be really good and I usuaaly read on vacation! Glad you’re back.


Leave a Reply

Categories

