Posted by: amyedwards | October 22, 2007

I’m Baaack!

I know, it’s been a while since I last posted.  The truth is, there hasn’t been much to talk about.  On top of that, it’s been kind of crazy in my house.  Last Monday, Chanch hurt his eyes while welding at work.  He went to the eye doctor that same afternoon and left with two eye drops and a prescription for Loritab.  He was told he would be in some pain for a day or two and that things would gradually get better.  Well, pain is an understatement.  Later that night, he was in total agony.  I have never seen him like that.  The pain killers were not working at all, so, needless to say, we spent the entire night in the hospital emergency room.  They gave him drops that would basically numb his eyeballs, a shot in the butt for pain, and a shot for nausea.  We got home at 4:45 a.m., just in time to sleep for a couple of hours before getting Noah up for school.  Trust me, I would have let him skip had I thought it would mean I could sleep longer.  But my kids are up at 7:15 every morning, regardless.  Plus, Colby had his 3 yr. old check-up at 11:00 that morning.  So my morning began!  Anyway, Chanch was doing much better the next day and is completely back to normal now! 

Additionally, Colby and Addilyn have both had bad colds.  And Noah’s football team is going to the playoffs, so there was practice Monday night, Tuesday night, church on Wednesday  night, and then the game on Thursday night!  Whooo, just thinking about last week makes me tired!!!

But, I’m back now!  This week will be busy again with the playoff games on Tuesday night and Thursday night, but this is it!  No more football after this week.  And, I have to say, I’m a little sad about it.  I have had so much fun watching Noah play.  And, truthfully, I’ve learned a lot about him, things I guess I never noticed before. 

Anyway, I’ll try to be better about blogging this week.  If nothing else, you’ll hear about the football games!  

Responses

  1. So glad you’re back!

  2. I didn’t see this post until after I’d already posted the other comment. Glad you’re back.


Leave a Reply

Categories

