Posted by: amyedwards | November 20, 2007

Yes, I’m still blogging!

I can’t believe it has been two weeks since I last posted!  My sweet friend, Terry, e-mailed me yesterday to see where I was.  I’m sure she is tired of pulling up my blog, only to find I still haven’t posted!  Sorry about that!!!  The truth is, week before last, I was frantically trying to put together a scrapbook for Noah’s football coach.  I wanted Noah to be able to give that to him at the team party.  I had taken my camera to each game, so I had lots of really good pictures that I thought he would enjoy.  So, any spare moments I had were spent putting that together.  My excuse for this past week?  Truth is, I was in a bad place.  I periodically find myself feeling overwhelmed and when that happens, I tend to just shut down for a bit.  My close friends know not to be offended by it.  If they don’t hear from me or I don’t seem to be myself, I’m just chilling for a bit.  Last week was a little bit busy trying to get my house caught up from having let it go the week before and the kids had Thanksgiving parties (one of which I was in charge of as room mom).  Not to mention it was hormonally not a great week for me (if you know what I mean).  And, yes, I’m trying to be discreet here for reasons I’ll share in a different post:)  Anyway, the good news is, I’m better now!  I still don’t have much to blog about, but I’m sure something will come along.

Speaking of:  Colby just ran into the living room with no clothes on.  He had taken his PJs off.  I didn’t think anything of it.  Then he said what sounded like, “Do you like me?”  I put the computer aside, wrapped my arms around him and explained that I love him very much, but I also like him.  As I’m going into all the things about him that I “like”, he said, “No, mommy!  You wipe me!”  Turns out, he just needed a little help in the bathroom!

Responses

  1. We all need time to chill for just a bit every now and then. Glad to have you back!


Leave a Reply

Categories

