Posted by: amyedwards | November 27, 2007

Go Colts!

Biggest Colts’ Fan!  Okay, for someone who really doesn’t care about football, I sure do have a lot of posts about it!  The reason being, when you’re child is involved, you enjoy whatever it is!  As for the Colts, well, my husband is a huge fan and has been for years!  Why?  I have no idea.  Must be because they are good.  We’ve never even been to Indiana!

Peyton - the Man!  Anyway, this year the Colts played the Falcons here in Atlanta on Thanksgiving night.  Seeing as how we live in Atlanta, this was a perfect opportunity for my husband to see his favorite team play.  And since we aren’t Falcons’ fans, no problem! 

He got tickets as soon as he knew the Colts were coming, and they were great seats.  We sat on the lower level, front row, at the 30 yard line on, of course, the Colts’ sideline.  Basically, we were directly behind the Colts’ bench, which made for some great pictures!  And, no, I don’t know how much he paid for those tickets, and I don’t want to know!  However, it was worth it!  He was worse than a kid on Christmas morning.  And his excitement was contagious.  I couldn’t help but enjoy myself just being around him.  We had a great time! 

That’s my ball!  Thanks, Adam!  My football!  The Colts won 31 to 13 and Adam Vinatieri (the Colts’ kicker) tossed a practice football up to me after the game.  I thought Chanch would die!

Responses

  1. I think it’s great the way you take an active interest in what interests your hubby. I happen to like football. My hubby isn’t much for watching sports at all. He’d much rather be playing.

  2. Oh my goodness, Jacob LOVES the Colts. We had a chance to go but we were in Kentucky! Glad you had such a good time. The same thing is happening at my house. I am becoming quite a football fan (Georgia) and learing a lot about the game.

  3. Love the tatoo on your face! Now who needs a Fathead??? Go Peyton!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

