Posted by: amyedwards | January 2, 2008

A book meme.

My friend, Jodi, has tagged me for a book meme.  I’m thrilled because at least it gives me something to write about.  There’s just one problem:  I do not like to read.  So, if my answers are all the same book, you’ll have to understand.  Here goes: 

1. One book that changed your life ~ He Still Moves Stones by Max Lucado

2. One book that you have read more than once ~ “No Wonder They Call Him The Savior” by Max Lucado.

3. One book you would want on a deserted Island ~ My Bible

4. One book that made you laugh ~ Since I don’t read much, can I use my scrapbooks as an answer here.  I laugh each time I look at them and see different pictures of my kids!

5. One book that made you cry ~ I could definitely use “Feathers from my Nest” by Beth Moore here, but since Jodi and Michele used it, I’ll go with “My Sister’s Keeper” by Jodi Piccoult.  I wouldn’t even call it crying – more like weeping!

6. One book that you wish had been written ~ “How to raise perfect children”. 🙂

7. One book that you wish had never been written ~ I can’t think of any, but anything that doesn’t grab my attention in the first chapter, is no good to me!

8. One book you are currently reading ~ I’m not currently reading anything.  Do blogs count?

9. One book you have been meaning to read ~ I would like to read “The Angels Were Silent” by Max Lucado.  It’s one of his older books, but I’ve heard it is great.

I’ll tag Terri at Ornaments of Grace.

Responses

  1. Maybe you could write the book on how to raise perfect children! 🙂

    Thanks for playing along!!!

  2. Amy, I got your tag and I finally answered. Thanks for inviting me to play along!


Leave a Reply

Categories

