Posted by: amyedwards | February 18, 2008

Tagged – and I’m running behind!

Sweet Terry at Ornaments of Grace tagged me last week, and I’m sad to say, I’m just now responding.  This is a neat little tag.  You are supposed to find the nearest book, turn to page 123, read the first five sentences on that page, and then post the next three sentences. 

Problem is, y’all know I don’t read much.  And even though I’m reading more now than I ever did before (since I don’t have TV), there still was not much to choose from.  I looked in every book I had nearby, and they either didn’t have 123 pages or the three sentences made absolutely no sense to anyone without knowing the context.  Therefore, I’m making up my own rules and posting a tiny piece from And the Angels Were Silent by Max Lucado.  If this doesn’t make you want to read this book, I don’t know what will.

“In the last week of  his life, Jesus deliberately sets his face toward Jerusalem – and certain death.  This is no ordinary week.  Even the angels are silent as they ponder the final days of Jesus Christ.  This is no ordinary walk.  Jesus doesn’t chatter.  He doesn’t pause.  He is on his final journey.  He walks determinedly to the holy city, angrily into the temple, wearily into Gethsemane, painfully up the Via Dolorosa, and powerfully out of the vacated tomb.  Let’s follow Jesus on his final journey.  For by observing his, we may learn how to make ours.  And discover what matters to God.”

Thanks Terry for the tag, even if I didn’t play it right:)  If you want to play along, go ahead and let me know about it!

Responses

  1. Better late than never, Amy! I think Max Lucado is great!


Leave a Reply

Categories

