Posted by: amyedwards | March 9, 2008

Still the One!

This past week, my  husband and I celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary!  Let me say that while I can’t believe it’s already been 13 years, it has also been a very long 13 years.  How is that?  The truth is, marriage is hard work.  And anyone who says it isn’t hasn’t been married 13 years:)  We’ve done a lot of growing up, crying, disagreeing, and, yes, fighting!  But we’ve also done a lot of laughing, enjoying, growing, compromising, learning, and rejoicing.  And we’re all the better for all of it!

I’m just so grateful for the Christian heritage he and I both brought into our marriage.  Because the truth is, there were times in the last 13 years that had it not been for our commitment to God and His truth, we probably would not have made it this far.  I wish I could say that Chanch and I have achieved “perfect love”, but there are some days we are so far from it.  Can you relate?  I’m thankful that there is perfect love in Christ.  It is unfailing and endures forever. 

And this week especially, I’ve been thankful for a wonderful husband.  I wrote in his card that if I had it to do over, I would not just choose him again, but I’d choose him even more so.  Knowing all that I know about him (good and not so good), he is perfect for me.  I love all there is to love about him.  I’m looking forward to many more years together!

Responses

  1. Awww…that’s sweet what you wrote in his card. I’m sure it more than made up for the gift! LOL! You know I’m kidding! I love you guys and am glad you had a nice anniversary night! 🙂

  2. Happy Anniversary. And many more!!

  3. Happy Anniversary! I came by for a visit because Suzanne gave me your blog address – I’ve enjoyed reading it and will be back 🙂

    ~Heather

  4. That’s so awesome-13 years. God teaches us a lot through marriage, doesn’t he? Congratulations! You guys are a great couple!

  5. Happy Anniversary! Yes, 13 years is quite an accomplishment and I cannot even imagine being married without knowing the Lord!


Leave a Reply

Categories

