Posted by: amyedwards | March 10, 2008

Crop ’til you Drop

I failed to mention in my previous post about our anniversary, that my sweet husband got me a fun new toy for scrapbooking.  I can’t wait to use it!  My friend, Jodi, has one, and I’ve used hers before.  It’s so much fun!

So, this weekend, I’m hosting an all night crop for me, my two sisters, my sister-in-law, and my mom.   We’ll start with dinner on Friday evening and end with breakfast on Saturday morning.  I’m usually the only one who actually crops all night, but that’s another story!  I’m looking so forward to getting some pages done.  I’ve already started my prep work, so hopefully I’ll be able to get lots done. 

Also, I’m attending a weekend crop in April.  Can you imagine?  Arriving some time Friday afternoon, cropping all evening and into the late night or early morning, then sleeping a few hours and getting up to crop all day long on Saturday.  Last year I stayed up all night Saturday night because I wanted to get more done.  I don’t know if that will be the case again this year, but I’m certainly open to it.  This is one of the highlights of my year.  There’s nothing quite like sitting at a table with good friends – laughing, sharing ideas, stressing over mistakes, looking for inspiration, remembering special memories while preserving them, eating, and yawning!  Oh, and coffee – lots of it!!!  Who could ask for anything more!

Responses

  1. Sounds like fun 🙂 …. I digital scrapbook, but I can relate 😉

    ~Heather

  2. Have fun, Amy. Sounds great.

  3. I know, I’m stoked about April! Now if I can just convince Jeremy how much I “need” some embellishments before then. 🙂

    Have fun this Friday!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

