Posted by: amyedwards | May 23, 2008

Congratulations Graduate!

Way to Go!!!I can hardly believe Noah has graduated from Kindergarten and will now be in First Grade!  Last night, we attended the graduation ceremony.  He was so handsome in his dress clothes and adorable in his cap and gown.  I didn’t think I would get as weepy as I did, but I was wrong.  They started the evening with a program that showed off all they had learned in Kindergarten.  Something about hearing your child recite the Books of the Bible (both New Testament and Old) makes you teary-eyed.  Then they put on a little play about sheep and the Great Shepherd.  It was absolutely precious.  There is something so sweet about 5 and 6 year olds hearing and giving the message of salvation in a way in which they understand it.  Then came the cap and gown ceremony.  I was beaming as Noah received A/B honor roll for the entire year and graduated from Kindergarten! 

Noah, your Dad and I could not be more proud of you!  Congratulations on a job well done!!! 

Responses

  1. What an adorable picture! I use to think it was strange that anyone besides seniors wore caps and gowns (I guess since that was the only time I wore them), but now I think it is SO great. I guess working at Bright Beginnings has made me a believer! Noah’s picture is awesome…congratualtions!

  2. Oh, so sweet. I can tell that you have been crying but that’s what makes the picture so special!

  3. Awwww…so cute in his cap and gown. I was wondering how the ceremony went. I guess you can’t say anything now about Jennifer getting weepy! And btw…I can’t tell that you’ve been crying. My eyes always look like that! Lack of a good nights’ sleep!!! LOL! 🙂

  4. Please tell Noah we said congratulations! And girl, you look FANTASTIC!! Your hair has gotten so long!

  5. Congratulations, Noah! On to first grade!


Leave a Reply

Categories

