Posted by: amyedwards | August 8, 2008

My Baby is Two!

Dear Addiyn,

Happy Birthday, Sweetheart!  I can’t believe you are 2 years old now.  What I wouldn’t give to stop the clock and keep you a baby forever!  Sure, I have so many hopes and dreams for you and your future, but can we sloooow down just a little bit?  Why is it that my baby, my last, wants to grow up so fast?  Don’t you know that I need more time to “baby” you?  Why does “I do it” have to be your favorite phrase?  Don’t get me wrong, I’m having so much fun watching your sweet personality (that isn’t always so sweet) develop.  I’m enjoying watching you become you.  But you’re my baby – did I say that already?

                                         Sweet Addilyn

As much as I would love to stop the clock and even rewind it a bit, the truth is I can’t.  So, my prayer is that as time quickly passes by, I’ll enjoy every moment I have with you.  I sincerely pray that God will allow me to remember all of the wonderful baby moments I have left with you and that He’ll fill the baby void with wonderful times to come.  I know I’ll enjoy each season of your childhood (as I do the boys), but allow me to miss the baby moments from time to time.  Funny thing is, while it may take you years to understand how I could cry while typing out this post, one day (when you have babies of your own) you’ll understand completely.  I love you, baby!  Happy  Birthday!

Responses

  1. Oh yeah, all mom’s can relate. I’m crying and she’s not even mine!

  2. My princess turned 2 on Aug. 7th! Where did the time go? She grew so fast! Your daughter is gorgeous. I posted a picture of my newly 2 year old on her birthday as well.

  3. What a gorgeous picture! Now, you have my crying. My baby goes to K5 in a couple of weeks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

