Posted by: amyedwards | November 6, 2009

What Can I Say?

Truth is, I am never at a loss for words.  I have several posts in mind right now that I would like to share, but when you’ve been away since June – it feels kinda funny just hopping back in.  But I told my BFF Jodi that I would post on my blog if she would post on hers.  I know, it sounds like high school!  But she is much better about blogging than I am, and she is a much better writer.  When she goes without posting, I miss it!  So because we are spiritual accountability partners, I thought we could hold each other accountable for blogging too!  Funny thing though – we were supposed to do this yesterday.  Guess who did and who didn’t?  Hey, but I did do my Bible study yesterday – that has to count for some accountability, right?

So, go ahead, ask me what keeps me from blogging?  I’m ashamed to say it, but I’ve caught the Facebook bug!  It’s ridiculous how much time I spend checking the daily (some times hourly) status of people.  The majority of those 251 people I’ve known at some point in my life but have nothing to do with now.  I don’t really consider them friends but on Facebook I call them that.  Go figure!  The truth is, I really don’t care what they’re doing every day, and I’m certain they don’t care what I’m doing either!  Now my friends (in life and on FB), I enjoy keeping up with them.  Tell me funny things about your kids because I love them too!  Share with me your prayer request, because I want to share your burdens!  But really, I don’t need to know that you’re heading to the grocery store or that you just had your car detailed!

That brings me back to blogging!  How, you might ask?  Those things that I enjoy reading are the things I see in blogs.  And when I’m spending so much time elsewhere on the computer, I’m limited to the time I can spend reading your blogs.  Or, here’s a thought – writing one of my own! 

Our pastor started a series last week on “The Final Days”.  If today were your last day on earth, what would you want to accomplish?  What would you want to leave with your kids?  I can’t even comprehend an answer to that question, but I am positive what they read in my blog would be more beneficial than my Facebook status.  After all, isn’t that why I started this blog – to leave a legacy?

I’ll be back!

Responses

  1. Yay! You did it! And you are so right too. Where did I hear this: “If you knew you had only one more day to live, how would you live it? Why aren’t you living that way today?”

    Was that from Crazy Love? I keep thinking about it lately. Sounds like it will go well with what Ronnie is preaching. 🙂

  2. Hey, Amy! Glad to see you’re still around and doing okay.

    Looking forward to reading more from you.

  3. Yeah, for all of us.

  4. True dat. 🙂
    But, you are definitely not alone in the whole fb addiction! I do love my fb, but I do hate that it’s been the death of so many good blogs (including my own, too). Trying to be better though!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

